top of page
  • Writer's pictureZJC

Day 363: Author’s Notes for Infinity

Updated: Oct 19, 2020

Author’s Note #1: I am tired and my mind feels like a desert

Author’s Note #2: I got blisters on my fingers.

Author’s Note #3: Forgiving myself has allowed the words to flow once more.

Author’s Note #4: I am sorry if I didn’t write about you.

Author’s Note #5: I am sorry if I did write about you.

Author’s Note #6: Thoughts are not always cohesive enough to be left at the whims of a paragraph.

Author’s Note #7: Words of wisdom is another man’s fallacy.

Author’s Note #8: The world would be a kinder place if there were more grilled cheese sandwiches.

Author’s Note #9: Afterwards, I am going to have a drink.

Author’s Note #10: Punctuation shows us the character of the author.

Author’s Note #11: I have all new skin.

Author’s Note #12: Money does not grow on trees. It’s in the trunk.

Author’s Note #13: I have thought about this moment and wondered if I’d make it.

Author’s Note #14: Asiago cheese bagels are the best bagels.

Author’s Note #15: Can I get off the ride now?

Author’s Note #16: I’m sorry, I’m afraid I have to socially distance myself from you now, respectfully.

Author’s Note #17: I don’t know if the machine is broken.

Author’s Note #18: Ow.

Author’s Note #19: It’s pronounced: GIF.

Author’s Note #20: There used to be a hair on my head before I cut it off.

Author’s Note #21: I need time to collect more stardust.

Author’s Note #22: Someone told me that Subway’s bread is not actual bread and now I am wondering if I actually ate too much or the fake wheat gave me a stomach ache.

Author’s Note #23: There is a fine line between reciting the alphabet and watching Jeopardy.

Author’s Note #24: If you could do it all over again, don’t.

Author’s Note #25: Fast forward to the beginning.

Author’s Note #26: I forgot to tell you about the meeting yesterday.

Author’s Note #27: Listen.

Author’s Note #28: Find patience in the reruns of your mind.

Author’s Note #29: Stop telling me what to do.

Author’s Note #30: There is a cake out there with your name on it.

Author’s Note #31: I don’t know.

Author’s Note #32: If you are reading this, you are not dead.

Author’s Note #33: Peaceful minds lead to simple thoughts.

Author’s Note #34: The party is back on!

Author’s Note #35: I put aftershave on before shaving and now I’m growing hair.

Author’s Note #36: It was all worth it.

Author’s Note #37: In a row?

Author’s Note #38: Infinity is equal to negative one. Look it up.

Author’s Note #39: I never have trouble remembering tomorrow.

Author’s Note #40: The tortoise will always win the race because he will be the only one alive.


 

Image by Alexas_Fotos from Pixabay

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page