top of page
  • Writer's pictureZJC

Day 289: The Night

As the night falls

How the bed calls

The crickets are singing

The alarm is dinging

Behind these dark walls


The night is chilly

I know it seems silly

The doors are locked

But someone just knocked

Maybe it is Billy


Darkness pours from the night

It was quite a sight

An empty door frame

Then who’s to blame

For this slight fright


The night, filled with wind

I laughed, I grinned

I must be hearing things

Like giant bird wings

Suddenly, I was pinned


The night is peaceful

Yet deceitful

I lay in the grass

Waiting for tomorrow’s mass

Praying for life’s sequel


So, the morning as come

My head beats like a drum

I think it is seeming

That I must have been dreaming

Yet, where did I get this scar from


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page